Board Of Directors


The Role of the Board of Directors for the RCP

As part of developing an organization with shared governance, the bylaws of the RCP created a seven (7) member Board of Directors.  The Board is comprised of RCP members and oversees all RCP activities and finances.  A Board member serves a two (2) year term and elects officers for the organization within the Board.  The Board meets monthly to conduct RCP business.  If interested in becoming a board member or attending meetings, check out the News and Events page for meeting times and locations.


Natalie Kruse


An Athens County native, Natalie has been researching acid mine drainage for almost 15 years. After living overseas for five years, she's now a faculty member in the Voinovich School at Ohio University, researching mine drainage and teaching watershed management. Natalie is looking forward to continuing to improve the water quality of Raccoon Creek and to serving on the RCP Board!

Molly Gurien

An avid canoeist, Molly is the chair of the Raccoon Creek Watertrail Association, which promotes recreational and environmental stewardship of Raccoon Creek.  Molly also serves as a board member for the American Canoe Association FreeStyle Canoeing Committee, and holds a bronze medal in the ACA’s National FreeStyle Competition.  She teaches biology at Ohio University with interests in wetlands and conservation biology.

Amber Brookins


Amber lives on the border of the Hewett Fork watershed and has been volunteering with the Raccoon Creek Partnership for several years.  Amber has assisted with activities and day camps at the Waterloo Aquatic Education Center and looks forward to serving on the RCP Board of Directors!

Bob Eichenberg


Bob and his wife Cecilia live on a small farm in the northeastern section of the watershed. His son and daughter both reside and work in Athens County. He spent his career working for Athens County as the County Planner. He enjoys spending time outdoors and hopes to help with all the great watershed recovery efforts that are underway.


 Rocky McNickle



Rob Wiley